Image Credit: Chicagorailfan

Library Resources 

Search all Library Resources!

You can now search and retrieve resources from: Books, eBooks, articles from Academic, newspapers, and popular magazine publications and free or government websites!

If you prefer searching utilizing a particular database, search here

Chicago Area Transportation  

• Chicago Department of Transportation

        The City of Chicago's transportation systems

• Chicago Regional Environmental and Transportation Efficience Project (CREATE)

        Both public and private partnership designed to improve passenger rail service, reduce motorist delay, and ease traffic congestion.

• Chicago Transit Authority

        Contains detailed information regarding the CTA, also contains links for Pace and the Regional Transit Authority.

• Illinois Department of Transportation

        Includes information on Greater Chicago Metropolitan Area

Statistics

• Bureau of Transportation Statistics

• Statistical Abstract of the United States
  The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
• TranStats
  A statistical database unique for its provision of raw data for transportation research

• TRB Publication Index
  Indexes and abstracts to over 21,000 publications and reports starting from 1970 to the present (Some full text articles available).

Last Updated: May 07, 2020

To print a copy of this Library Guide, click the "PDF version" link in the bottom right corner.